New find- Lemon Blueberry bread

A friend’s Facebook update yesterday revealed yet another day to “observe”- World Baking Day. Not that I need a reason to bake. Anyway.

As I was saying in my last post, I have a long list of recipes that I want to try out. One of which is today’s Lemon Blueberry Bread. I chanced upon it on FurgalFeeding‘s Pinterest wall (Thanks Nick!) and it looked enticing enough to try. Glad I did.

You can find the original recipe here on Fresh Tastes.

The cake was soft, with gooey blueberries and a hint of lemon – perfect for tea or breakfast and all times in between. If you can manage to save it for that long.

The measure of this bread’s success was the rate at which it was devoured – an hour after it was brought out of the oven all that was left were crumbs.

Lemon-Blueberry Bread

Lemon-Blueberry Bread

8 thoughts on “New find- Lemon Blueberry bread

  1. thanks M! I know what yo mean about berries. Frankly I never enjoyed them till I got here. Remind me to tell you about this apple and blackberry cake I made the other day. Thanks for dropping by ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This looks just gorgeous! Warm and gooey. I really wish we had better berries in India. Will wait for the next stock to arrive at Hypercity or Nature’s Basket to try!

Leave a Reply

