Pasta in a dash

A quick fix: Pasta with cherry tomatoes, mozzarella and basil

This one is a quick one really- both the post and the recipe within it. Like I had mentioned some time back, things had come to a head- what with a full time job, writing assignments and a marriage to boot, I had decided to take things slow, way slow. Nowadays one of the things I don’t aspire to do is to experiment with a dish on a working week day. Unless of course it is as simple as the pasta dish featured today.

I am always on the look out for easy dinners, the lesser the ingredients and fewer the pots, the better. My email drafts list is a 100 odd entries long and 90% of these are recipes. Anyway. A week back I came across Angela Hartnett’s pasta recipe on the Guardian website. Made with the holy trinity of basil, mozzarella and tomatoes, it is simple and tasty. The parsley gives it a nice kick but even without it, you won’t regret eating this preparation. The tomatoes matter since they are essential part of the flavouring business. I am sure you can use any other tomatoes than cherry tomatoes (I used plum tomatoes) as long as they are not tart.

Click here for the full recipe.

Do share your thoughts/comments if you attempt this or have variations you can offer. Of course, you are welcome to write in, even if it is to say hi 🙂

6 thoughts on “Pasta in a dash

  1. This is beautiful! Nice to have you back too 🙂 I also like simple pasta dishes that you can put together without too much cooking. I sometimes make something similar using cherry tomatoes, garlic, basil and Parmesan since buffalo mozzarella is not as easy to come by here. I also like adding garlic salt to the pasta water!

    • with Pasta, i have learnt that the simpler the recipe, the nicer the dish. Really. I will send you a super simple recipe that i found the other day. Hope you will like it. Thanks for writing in M!

Leave a Reply

