I name thee…

On a recent holiday to Turkey earlier this year I was introduced to a very delicious soup — the Ezogelin soup. It looked quite similar to dal but was unique in its texture and minty taste. Knowing I could probably never taste it again unless I learnt to prepare it, I made a beeline to the Internet and sourced its recipe. In the process what I also came across was a quaint story behind the soup’s name, which translates into Ezo the bride.

Intrigued? Read more about this Turkish delight in my column in The New Indian Express by clicking on the image below. If that doesn’t work, click here to read it on the newspaper’s website.

From the New Indian Express, School edition 29/06/12

Leave a Reply

