Glee!

I have never been more thankful for the end of a week than this one! Which is not say that it was bad (why am I sending mixed signal? that’s cos it was a funny week this!).  The last 5 days were packed with work, visits, cooking and me playing catch up with deadlines.

However, there were two highlights that made the mad rush bearable- one was this piece that I wrote for Prismma, an online magazine and the other was winning the Liebster Blog award! It was bestowed on “What’s cookin'” most kindly by one of my favourite bloggers- Steaming Pot, a brilliant site that posts sublime recipes, which are easy to prepare and tasty to boot. If you are a new to Indian vegetarian cooking, this is the place to go. Thank you so very much SP! Suffice to say I am chuffed to bits!

Liebster-Blog-Award

However, with this honour come certain responsibilities and these are:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Give your top 5 picks for the award.
  4. Inform your top 5 by leaving a comment on their blog.
  5. Post the award on your blog.

Having done #5 already, I move on to item number 3. My five top choices are:

a) Frugalfeeding: As the name suggests, cooking on a budget. But that doesn’t mean you are settling for less. The food on the blog is glorious, recipes- easy to follow and varied. To top it all the narrative is informative and entertaining. This blog has been a constant source of inspiration for me.

b) Masalaart: I love this blog for Meenakshi’s clever prose, effortless recipes and stories that are bound to make you smile.

c) Domestic Diva, M.D: A medical student who cooks, writes and lights up a dull day. The stories are interesting and the food unpretentious. It’s like being delivered the script of Scrubs (if it were still on) in my inbox.

d) Simplyspeaking: This lovely lady was my inspiration me to start blogging. The posts chronicle Shweta’s life as a journalist, activist, wife, a best-selling author and mom. Read it for heartwarming stories, thought provoking accounts and some great writing. And yes, you can get updates on her latest books there too!

e) Shifting Gears: Stories that inspire… Sri’s blog features real life accounts and interview with folks who have dared to make a difference. The interviews are fun yet insightful. The blogger’s on a mission of her own for now- writing a doctoral thesis, so the posts have ceased till she tackles the tomes but do read the archives for some amazing posts and watch this space for more.

That’s it from me for this week.. till next time.

Have a great weekend all!

8 thoughts on “Glee!

  1. Thanks for your kind words about my blog! Love your work too…the range, the vibrancy, the turns of phrase. Congrats to all your award winners, hopping over to their blogs next…

    • It’s my pleasure! Thank you for your lovely comments 🙂 and also for creating an opportunity for me to read and connect with some very interesting blogs, ones featured ur Liebster list.

  2. Awesome! In this age of tweets and status messages, I’m supremely proud to know someone who jumbles food, wit and words that melt in my mouth! Please do keep writing 🙂

  3. Perz my love- I am so so so happy to be counted amongst your Liebster blogs 🙂 It makes me enthused to get back to blogging once I am done with my PhD. Thank you for the lovely compliment. *kisses*

Leave a Reply

