Fatafat food

A break finally.  A month back I started work for a local charity- the opportunity is just what I needed for a number of reasons. I have to admit though that getting back into full-time employment was a bit of jolt. No more lazy mornings or doing work on my own pace  (in my PJs) and a flexible schedule; had to trade all that for a structured day, office dress code and a five-day week. While the pay is better, there isn’t enough time to devote to the blog or cooking experiments. But I do sneak those in the sked once in a while. One thing that hasn’t changed though is my weekly column in the New Indian Express. And here’s one of my favourites. It appeared a while back, hope you enjoy reading it.

Leave a Reply

